Meet the pastoral team

Rev Mike Paget

Rector
Chaplain, UTS & Sydney University

Phone: 02 9211 3496

Email: mike.paget@barneys.org.au

Mike leads the teaching ministry and staff team, and directs the overall strategy for the church. Raised an atheist, Mike was surprised when he became persuaded of the rational, historical basis for the claims of Jesus Christ, and the compelling beauty of the Christian story. Since then, he has picked up degrees in physics, theology and education, and worked in a coal mine in central Queensland and a technology firm based in Silicon Valley.

Mike’s passion is to help explorers find a home at Barneys, consider all the evidence and step out in a new spiritual journey. He runs (and cooks a mean curry for) our regular Simply Christianity course on Thursday nights.

Mike is married to Fiona, and has four amazing kids. He’s totally sold on living in the inner city, though would be even happier if Bondi Beach backed onto Broadway.

Jason Cheng

Jason Cheng

Associate Minister, Barneys Overseas Chinese Church

Phone: 02 9211 3496
Email: jason.cheng@barneys.org.au
Jonathan Condie

Jonathan Condie

Youth and kids worker

Phone: 02 9211 3496
Email: jonathan.condie@barneys.org.au
Steve Crain

Steve Crain

Music director

Phone: 02 9211 3496
Email: steve.crain@barneys.org.au
Rhys Duggan

Rhys Duggan

Associate minister

Phone: 02 9211 3496
Email: rhys.duggan@barneys.org.au
Erica Hamence

Erica Hamence

Associate minister, discipleship & campus ministries

Phone: 02 9211 3496
Email: erica.hamence@barneys.org.au

Volunteer pastoral team leaders

Rozzie Hecker

Rozzie Hecker

Love Your Neighbour team leader

Kah Lin Wormell

Kah Lin Wormell

Pastoral team – afternoon congregation

Residential pastoral staff

Mel Hanger

Mel Hanger

Director - Arundel House

Phone: 02 9188 1982
Email: director@arundelhouse.asn.au
Coco Knight

Coco Knight

Supervisor - St Barnabas Terraces

Phone: 02 9692 8798
Email: office@terraces.com.au

Ministry trainees

Ministry trainees study at Youthworks College and as part of their course do 2.5 days of practical training at Barneys.

Alasdair Belling

Alasdair Belling

Trainee, young adults

Bailey Dodds

Bailey Dodds

Trainee

Amy Donehue

Amy Donehue

Trainee

Josh Persson

Josh Persson

Trainee, youth and kids

Matt Wykniet

Matt Wykniet

Trainee, music

Student ministers

Student ministers study full time at theological college and as part of their training work on a voluntary basis up to 1.5 days per week at Barneys.

Amy Abraham

Amy Abraham

Student minister

Jeri Jones

Jeri Jones

Student minister

Makito Miyashita

Makito Miyashita

Student minister

Admin support

Rebecca Spires

Rebecca Spires

Ministry and Events Coordinator

Phone: 02 9211 3496
Email: office@barneys.org.au