Meet the pastoral team

Mike Paget

Rev Mike Paget

Rector
Chaplain, UTS & Sydney University

mike.paget@barneys.org.au
02 9211 3496

Mike leads the teaching ministry and staff team, and directs the overall strategy for the church. Raised an atheist, Mike was surprised when he became persuaded of the rational, historical basis for the claims of Jesus Christ, and the compelling beauty of the Christian story. Since then, he has picked up degrees in physics, theology and education, and worked in a coal mine in central Queensland and a technology firm based in Silicon Valley.

Mike’s passion is to help explorers find a home at Barneys, consider all the evidence and step out in a new spiritual journey. He runs (and cooks a mean curry for) our regular Simply Christianity course on Thursday nights.

Mike is married to Fiona, and has four amazing kids. He’s totally sold on living in the inner city, though would be even happier if Bondi┬áBeach backed onto Broadway.

Jason Cheng

Jason Cheng

Associate Minister
Barneys Overseas Chinese Church

jason.cheng@barneys.org.au
02 9211 3496

Jonathan Condie

Jonathan Condie

Youth and kids worker

jonathan.condie@barneys.org.au
02 9211 3496

Steve Crain

Steve Crain

Music Director

steve.crain@barneys.org.au
02 9211 3496

Erica Hamence

Erica Hamence

Associate Minister
Discipleship & Campus Ministries

erica.hamence@barneys.org.au
02 9211 3496

Andrew Judd

Rev Andrew Judd

Associate Minister
Discipleship & Campus Ministries

andrew.judd@barneys.org.au
02 9211 3496

Mark Wormell

Rev Mark Wormell

Associate Minister
Workers and Workplace Ministries

mark.wormell@barneys.org.au
02 9211 3496

Residential Pastoral Staff

Chez

Chez Callender

Pastoral Team, Evening Service
Supervisor, The Terraces

Jo Hayes

Jo Hayes

Pastoral Team, Evening Service
Director, Arundel House

Ministry Trainees

Dan

Danielle Buiaroski

Ministry Trainee
Children and Youth

danielle.buiaroski@barneys.org.au

Toby

Tobias Knights

Ministry Trainee
Children and Youth

toby.knights@barneys.org.au

Steph Kelly

Steph Kelly

Ministry Trainee
Children and Youth

steph.kelly@barneys.org.au

Andy Abey

Andrea Abeyasekera

Ministry Trainee
Tertiary Student Ministry

andrea.abey@barneys.org.au

Curtis Smith

Curtis Smith

Ministry Trainee
Music Ministry

curtis.smith@barneys.org.au

Student Ministers

Steph

Steph Judd

Student Minister
Evening congregation

steph.judd@barneys.org.au

2014_tristandallas

Tristan Dallas

Student Minister
Evening congregation

No photo just yet

Tom Sowden

Student Minister
Evening congregation

No photo just yet

Jess Smith

Student Minister
BOCC congregation

Admin support

Bec Spires

Rebecca Spires

Communications coordinator

office@barneys.org.au
02 9211 3496

Diane

Diane Phuong

Finance, Facilities, and Events Coordinator

diane.phuong@barneys.org.au
02 9211 3496